Rathnure NS

Go to content

Main menu

Board of Management

In Rathnure National School, we are very lucky to have a highly committed and supportive Board of Management.

Essentially, the Board of Management  manages the school. The board has a very long list of duties to fulfil, included in these are;
The appointment of the principal, teachers and other staff
To ensure that the school fulfils its functions as set out in the Education Act 1998
It also has overall responsibility of the school's finances.

The board meet regularly to discuss and ensure the smooth running of the school. All board members are dedicated to the welfare of the school, staff and students and they strive for Rathnure National School to be the very best that it can be.

Board of Management Members:

Fr. Brian Broaders
Peggy Doran
Anne Barron
Jim Blackburn
Tom Foley
Lisa Wickham
Breda Quigley
Taragh Nolan

Back to content | Back to main menu